Pressing it Out/LRC Daytrip

Ahoy!

The three people reading this that know who I am are scratching their heads and wondering “what is huckleberry george doing on wordpress?!?!”  Well to be perfectly honest, blogger just wasn’t doing it for me.  I was having an issue with media on the old site and decided instead of remedying it, I would just give up and start over fresh.  The name of the blog is largely insignificant other than a little climbing/blognews pun.   To get you up to speed if you haven’t been following up to now, here’s a link to my vimeo page, where you’ll find a bit of a recap of what I’ve been up to for the past 2 or 3 years.

As for recent news, myself, Doug Ianuario, and Adam Johnson made a trip to Little Rock City/The Stone Fort in Soddy Daisy, TN for our 2nd sandstone trip of the season.  The weather is cooling off quickly and hopefully it will be down in the low-mid 70’s in the next week or so.  I had some unfinished business with Art of the Vogi (V4) from last year, so that was my first stop and I managed to put it away in a few goes.  Here’s a vid:

Art of the Vogi from George Evans on Vimeo.

Doug managed to do all the moves on IDYC (V9), but the send will have to wait until another day.  Adam managed to put down Diesel Power (V56) pretty quickly, which looked stout for sure.  The only other noteworthy sends on my part were Dragon Lady (V4) and Ribcage (V3).  Neither were pretty, but they ended with me standing on top, which is good enough by me.  The day ended up being a blast, and the Zaxby’s waiting at the bottom of the hill couldn’t have been better.

The Hound Ears leg of the Triple Crown is coming up in less than two weeks, and I was getting pretty excited up until yesterday.  I pulled off the ground on a problem in the gym and felt a POP in my left ring finger, which ended my session quickly.  Hopefully a week of rest and taking it easy will end with it feeling good Saturday after next.

Anyway, that’s about where I stand sit now, on the couch whining about my finger and watching American Pickers reruns.  If there’s anything you do/don’t want to see on the new blog, please feel free to leave a comment or drop me an e-mail at ghevans90@gmail.com.

Happy trails, and remember, this guy loves you.

Leave a Reply

